yum

From left: Buffie, Kassia, me and Suzie pose with our delectable cannoli

Yesterday I took a trip with some former coworkers to The Philadelphia Flower Show. We opted to eat lunch at The Reading Terminal Market, and sadly, the line was too long for cheese steaks. Actually, that was probaby a good thing, because I opted for lighter fare, a turkey Caesar wrap from a kiosk whose name I can’t recall. I was just excited that it offered diet lemonade, made with Splenda.

The turkey wrap left room for the amazing cannoli pictured above, from Termini Bros. Bakery. We got two each of the ricotta (which had chocolate chips) and vanilla cream. They were so good, my knees went weak. I’m sure one bite had more than a day’s worth of calories, but I don’t think I can go to Reading Terminal Market and not eat a cannoli.

