So,  I stopped blogging for awhile because honestly, my food choices weren’t always that healthy and never that interesting. I’ve been eating a lot of cereal and eating out a lot because I’ve been traveling quite a bit (just day trips within Pennsylvania, but it’s still hectic to be away from home) and getting ready for one of my best friend’s weddings.

melissa's wedding 025

Melissa and I met in Intro to Magazines in our junior year of college and hit it off immediately. She’s been with Matt for as long as I’ve known her, and he’s always just been the best.  I was so touched when she asked me to be her maid of honor last year.

My healthy living adventure began long before Matt and Melissa got engaged, but the thought of wearing a formal gown in front of more than 100 of their family and friends definitely lit a fire under me.  I was most concerned about my arms — they have definition but some fat hanging off the backs of them. I didn’t get to where I wanted to be, but all honesty (and vanity) I don’t think I did too bad!

With the bride, her mom and her friend from high school

With the bride, her mom and her friend from high school

So, now I am back at home, with nothing major planned until May 30, when I have to travel about 3 1/2 hours for a conference and then come right back that same day. I had no groceries here when I returned Sunday night, so I ate three bowls of Kashi Honey Almond Flax on Monday, but tonight I went to the grocery and returned with boneless skinless chicken breasts (BOGO, hello), pesto sauce and strawberries. I’ll be having chicken, whole wheat penne and pesto for lunch and probably dinner tomorrow, but after that I’m doing some serious digging for recipes.
I need to cook (and blog) again!
