I hit the gym tonight for 45 minutes of intervals on the elliptical and then decided to do legs after all. I did the leg press, calf raises, leg extension and hamstring curls. The hamstring curl was especially hard after kickboxing yesterday, but I pushed through for three sets!

That wasn’t enough, though, so my pal Teri and I went for a walk through her neighborhood. It wasn’t a ralk (see previous post) but it was a very fast walk, up and down a lot of hills. I really do want to start running and be able to run a 5K possibly on Thanksgiving Day, but I’m afraid I just wouldn’t be able to. All of my elliptical time does not translate to running. I’ve never run a whole mile in my life. I’ve ellipticized thousands. I need to bite the bullet and just start running outside, but my neighborhood is so hilly. I’ll have to get to the track, I guess.

Also, my lats are sore from kickboxing and I’m pumped. Goodbye bra bulge!

By the time I got home from gym time and our walking, it was after 9 p.m. and I was starved. I didn’t even take a photo of my dinner, which was a wrap with chicken, low-fat Mexican blend cheese, hot sauce and baby spinach and romaine and a few organic blue corn chips. I just microwaved the chicken and cheese and inhaled the thing!

I did slow down long enough to photograph my dessert because it was awesome (and I definitely deserved it today!). I was at a local dairy farm this afternoon and picked up a quart of their newest sherbet flavor — lemonade. It was begging to be paired with some strawberries:

0610 004

It was soooo good!

Tomorrow is my canoe trip, which means lots of paddling to work the shoulders. It should be a great day if it doesn’t storm! I have to be there at 7 a.m., though, so I’d better get to bed!

Good night!

