I gave blood yesterday.

0623 003

I’m a big proponent of blood donation and give as often as I can. It helps that the Red Cross sets up a blood mobile right at my office. I feel that if you can give, you should — you never know when you might need it.

I usually have no trouble giving blood and bounce right back, but yesterday I did feel a little woozy. It may be because I’m smaller now or it might just have been an off day: Up at 5:45 a.m. to run, work all day, work at job No. 2 and then getting called back to job No. 1 and not getting home until 11:45 p.m.! It was a long day!

I went into the office at 9 a.m. but left about two hours early because I was so tired. I only intended to sleep for an hour, but it ended up being more like four. I was going to work out tonight (either kickboxing or running) but decided to just wait ’til tomorrow morning to try to get my schedule back on track. I hate feeling so mixed up!

I was a little upset at the blood drive to learn that my blood pressure was 116/78. I know that’s still good, but mine is usually much lower. In April, it was 106/64. I’ve been under a lot of stress lately because I have to move, and the apartment search isn’t going so well.

Anyway, here’s hoping tomorrow is on track, with good eats, a good run and finding the absolute perfect apartment and the absolute perfect price. I’m hoping to run in the morning and do boot camp class at night.

