I am updating between jobs, but I can’t complain because I volunteered to work both shifts.

We are actually have a little picnic in the newsroom tonight. I made cupcakes.

0704 003

All dressed up and ready to go in the Martha Stewart Cupcake Courier!

I used a Cherrybrook Kitchen mix for both the cupcakes and the icing. The mixes are all-natural and delicious. I used applesauce instead of melted margarine or oil in the cake mix. The icing mix called for 2 1/2 sticks of butter, but if I ever make these again, I will probably go with two sticks of butter. This icing is sooooo rich.

I enjoyed a simple lunch a little later, hoping it will keep me from grazing all night long at work.

0704 015

Turkey burger on the George Foreman with pepper jack cheese and spicy mustard, on a 100-calorie sandwich thin.

0704 014

And a bowl of cherries.

I can’t wait to see everyone’s healthy picnic posts. Happy Fourth of July!

