So my friend Liza might not have invented cake mix cookies, but she introduced them to me, so I call them Liza cookies.  I slapped some holiday ones together tonight for a meeting tomorrow, and they’re perfect for picnics, potlucks, etc.

 

These are not healthy by any means, but they are quicky, easy and cheap to put together, so here is the recipe, straight an e-mail from Liza:

1 box cake mix, any brand, any flavor (for chocolate chip, I usually use yellow)
1 egg
1/2 cup vegetable oil
approximately half a bag of whatever flavor chips you prefer (I usually go for semi-sweet or dark chocolate)
 
Mix first three ingredients, then add chips (I added sprinkles, too). Drop by spoonfuls on ungreased cookie sheet (if you have nonstick pans) or bake on parchment (which is what I usually do).
 
Bake at 350 for approximately 10 minutes or until slightly brown. I always end up overbaking, so I’m directing you to take them out when they’re slightly brown. Since ovens vary, you may have to adjust accordingly.

What’s your go-to dessert recipe? Any healthy, easy ones out there?

