I never blog my breakfast because it’s pretty boring.

It might not make a good blog post, but I eat Kashi Go Lean Crunch (well, sometimes the honey almond flax flavor) with skim milk every. single. day. Sometimes I can’t (if I’m visiting family or friends, usually) but I would say this is my morning routine 98 percent of the time.

I love it.

I once read that routines are key to losing weight and maintaining weight loss, and I completely agree. I do not get bored at all with my cereal and milk routine. It’s good, it’s filling, and I always know exactly what I’m going to eat in the morning. Eliminating guesswork is a big part of weight loss.

Now that you know why I never blog my breakfast, here is another confession: I have not eaten a meal at the table in my apartment for almost a year. When I first moved in, I loved to eat breakfast and dinner at the kitchen table. I’d read the paper in the morning or a book or a magazine at night and eat slowly. I’d sit at the chair in front of the kitchen window and enjoy the sunlight streaming through (well, when the sun was actually out — we don’t see much of it here).

The table and chairs belong to my landlord, and the chairs were dry rotting. Sometime last spring (I think it was right around March, right around the time I went to the Philadelphia Flower Show) all of the chairs because unusable. I have little interest in replacing them, so I eat most meals at my desk, in front of the computer.

Sadly, this  means the table has become a dumping ground for anything and everything.

(Even more sadly, this is after tidying it up!)

Guest posts wanted!

I will not be blogging much after Saturday because I’m returning my camera to my mom (she loaned it to me for Thanksgiving weekend). I would love it if some other food/fitness bloggers would be guest posters! I will be back in action after Christmas — word has it I’m getting a new camera from Santa. 🙂

You can write about anything you want, as long as it is food/fitness/healthy living related. E-mail me at fashionablyfitashley@gmail.com.

