My blog has been woefully neglected lately, but I think a giveaway is just what I need to spice things up around here again.

Through the great folks at MyBlogSpark, Fiber One sent me a gift package that contained their new 90-calorie chewy bars, a food diary, water bottle, and a pedometer!

Full disclosure: When I learned of the opportunity to review Fiber One’s new 90-calorie chewy bars, I was excited because I enjoy Fiber One’s granola bar. In fact, I’ve been working my way through a 20-pack of their chocolate cherry ones since December.

Fiber One bars contain a few more unnatural ingredients than I would like, but they are affordable, portable and filling, so those things typically win out over the ingredient list. For me, the true test of any snack is how well it fills me up for the calories.

When I pulled the 90-calorie chewy bar from its wrapper, at first I was disappointed. It looked like a Rice Crispies bar and wasn’t as heavy as its granola brothers.

However, appearances can be deceiving, and the chewy bar’s apperance certainly was! I ate it as my mid-afternoon snack around 3:30 or 4 p.m. and it kept me full for another two hours. The best part? It has 90 calories, compared to the Fiber One granola bar’s 140. I will be purchasing these in the future. The chocolate flavor is delicious and would fix a craving for so few calories!  They are perfect to throw in your purse or desk drawer.

Fiber One has offered to send one lucky Fashionably Fit reader a gift package, too! There are several ways to enter:

  • Leave a comment with your favorite filling snack
  • Link to this giveaway on your blog and come back and leave a comment with a link to the post
  • Follow me on Twitter, tweet about the giveaway, and come back and leave a comment with a link to your tweet

This giveaway is open until 10 p.m. EST Sunday, Feb. 7. Good luck! 🙂

