On Sunday night, fiance and I had the pleasure of meeting up with several other Jax bloggers and Tweeters from the healthy living community.

From left are Devon, who blogs at Run Sleep Rinse Repeat; me; Caron, who tweets at @JaxRunner; Emily, who tweets at @SparklyAthlete; and Lindsey, who blogs at Sound Eats and is a founder of Healthy Living Blogs (if you’re a blogger, check it out and e-mail your info!).

It was such a great evening, with about a million conversations going on around the table at any given moment. Before I left central Pennsylvania, the only other blogger I had met (besides Rose from On a Lobster Placemat, but our friendship pre-dated our blogs) was Anna at Newlywed, Newly Veg.  Anna and I lived a half mile apart for six months and only met through our blogs! Social media is just now starting to catch on in the rural little patch of central Pennsylanvia I call home, so it is very refreshing to be in a city where it’s the norm.

Besides the great company, we enjoyed great eats at the Cheesecake Factory. We had been there once previously, for lunch, and were less than impressed, but we both really enjoyed our food tonight. I ordered two items from their small plates selections.

A pizette with blue cheese, pear, caramelized onions and arugula. This was so good, surprisingly big for the price and a great combination of flavors. I don’t think I’ll be able to go to Cheesecake Factory and not get this!

And the white bean hummus and warm pita bread.

Fiance stuck to his flexitarian ideals and ordered an eggplant sandwich with a side salad.

And we had to get a piece of cheesecake to go — it is the Cheesecake Factory, after all.

After some discussion, I conceded to the white chocolate blueberry cheesecake. I had wanted the red velvet cheesecake we’d had before, but fiance wanted to try something new. Of course, we ate at it almost as soon as we got home.

The Cheesecake Factory has a “weight management” menu, and I applaud them for that. However, I don’t go to the Cheesecake Factory very often, so when I do go to a place like that, I feel it’s appropriate to indulge. I have become much better about my all-or-nothing mentality, especially when it comes to eating out — any meal out used to be an excuse for an indulgence. Now, I pick and choose.

Giveaway winner

The winner of the $20 Walmart gift card from CoverGirl and MyBlogSpark is Melissa from MelissaNibbles! Melissa, please e-mail your address to me at fashionablyfitashley AT gmail DOT com. I used the random.org integer generator to choose the winner; Melissa was comment No. 1.!

